Stupid FB Quizzes…

If you have a FB account you will have undoubtedly completed a quiz that promised to tell you all manner of things by answering a few simple questions. From the exact day you will die, and how it will happen, to how many children you will have, the gender of said children and even their date of births. Then there are the quizzes which asks you what State you should live in, what random object represents you, you’re favourite se.x position (because a quiz can actually know your preferences right???), what celebrity we most resemble and even what mental illness we have or the type of serial killer we are like.

Now, I know most of you take these quizzes knowing that the questions and answers do not mean ANYTHING at all, that half of the time the questions do even have anything to do with the topic of the quiz. But we take them anyway, out of curiosity maybe, or for fun, from boredom, procrastination, a myriad of reasons.

I came across a quiz today. Apparently Fortune Teller Genius “knows everything” and will answer you with a “yes” or “no” to any question that you ask of him.

So, what do I do? I ask him a question. Why not? I know it’s a load of bull crap. And yet, I wasn’t prepared for his answer, even though I knew I had a 50% chance of receiving it. Logically, I knew this. I’m a smart person.

I looked at the answer and I felt a dull ache in the pit of my stomach. I also thought that maybe this answer may actually be true.

So I bet you are all wondering what I asked. Or not. But I’ll share anyway.

Fortune Teller Genius
Question: will i ever be happy?
Answer: Of course not!

Will I ever get this monkey off my back?

Leave a comment