25 Firsts

Taken from Jenn

“25 Firsts"

1. Who was your first prom date?
In Australia, the equivalent to Prom would be our high school Formal. I never went.
2. Do you still talk to your first love?
We say hi if we happen to run into each other. We are both very polite and do a quick run-down of what’s been happening lately, but it’s a bit awkward.
3. What was your first alcoholic drink?
Port. I was 15 and staying with a friend who was much older than me. I had rice for lunch that day… you can imagine the scene in the bathroom when I was throwing up from drinking too much… I learnt my lesson though – I never drank Port again! :p
4. What was your first job?
I worked in a Fish’n’Chip shop when I was 15.
5. What was your first car?
I still don’t drive, but the first car I bought was with my husband and its a Holden Calais. I am taking lessons and hope to have my permit just after Christmas. 
6. Who was the first person to text you today?
No text message today. But my husband was the last person to text me. He came home from work last night to find that I wasn’t there (an extremely rare occurrence) and texted me to find out where I was.
7. Who was the first person you thought of this morning?
The kids. Always the kids.
8. Who was your first grade teacher?
I don’t really remember. We moved a lot when I was a young child and never formed strong attachments or memories until we settled down in the town where I lived for most of my late childhood/teen years.
9. Where did you go on your first flight in a plane?
I was living in Queensland when I found out that my father had just committed suicide. I was on the next plane back down to Victoria.
10. Who was your first best friend and do you still talk?
Jen. We’re still best friends and have known each other for most of our lives!
11. Where was your first sleepover?
Jen’s.
12. Who was the first person you talked to today?
My husband – he woke me up asking me if I wanted to go out for Iced Chocolate tonight and make sure I was ready (for when he came home from work)… Only that wasn’t the conversation he had with me… APPARENTLY he woke me up asking me if I was going to get ICE ready for day care this morning. I knew it was too good to be true – he NEVER suggests we go out for dinner.
13. Whose wedding were you in for the first time?
My brother’s, as a bridesmaid.
14. What was the first thing you did this morning?
Dressed ICE for day care.
15. What was the first concert you went to?
I’ve never been to a concert. Lame! 
16. First tattoo?
A little tiger cub on a tree branch on my shoulder blade area. I was 18.
17. First piercing?
My ears when I was eleven. Then I got the top of my ear pierced twice when I was 15 against my parents orders. Then my nose pierced at 16 and my tongue at 18. I still have my tongue and my lobes pierced.
18. First foreign country you went to?
Never left the country.
19. First movie you remember seeing?
No Idea.
20. What state did you first live in?
QLD
21. Who was your first room mate?
Lorraine. I moved into her house after my parents informed me that while I lived with them, I couldn’t leave high school. I sure showed them! lol 
22. When was your first detention?
Early high school. I punched a teacher who grabbed my shoulder bag in the locker-room. He also had a reputation for being a pervert.
24. What is one thing you would learn, given the chance?
Photography with a digital slr camera so that I can become a professional children’s photographer. Working on that!
25. Who will be the next person to post this?
Not many people read my blog, but if you do, let me know and I’ll be sure to check it out!

4 Comments »

  1. jenn Said:

    Ooh- I am now intrigued- what is Iced Chocolate?

    I also did the top of the ear piercing (against orders, haha!) & the nose when I was 18. I forgot about those even though I still have them. They even pierced my nose with a piercing gun (like for your ears) that’s how long ago I got it done!

  2. intricatelycomplex Said:

    Iced Chocolate is a drink that is made up of Milk, scoops of ice-cream, chocolate topping and whipped cream on top, sometimes with chocolate powder on top of the whipped cream.
    To make it, scoop desired amount of ice-cream into a tall glass. The chocolate topping is then drizzled over the insides of the glass and the ice-cream, milk is then added. Top with whipped cream and chocolate powder on top of the vream. Enjoy. It’s very yummy.
    Maybe you have the same thing but called something different? If so, what is it?

  3. jenn Said:

    mmm- sounds yummy! The only thing that even sounds close is a good old milkshake- but only the ingredients (without the chocolate powder on top) it’s all mixed up. A float is similar, but made with soda, not milk. I’m not sure about an egg cream – I think that’s with seltzer. So- no, nothing comes to mind!

  4. Здравствуйте , с intricatelycomplex.wordpress.com как можно обменяться ссылками?
    Если конечно администрация этим занимается , куда писать? И что насчет расценнок?

    p/s
    Куда писать не знал поэтому написал сюда
    если что извеняюсь перед администрацией.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

