$106 Million

Last night there was a lotto draw. It was the largest draw ever in Australia. $106 Million!!

Could you imagine what you could do with that kind of money??

I bought my first ever ticket for that draw.

Then hubby and I built sand castles in the air and talked about what we would do if we were lucky enough.

We would each give our siblings (7 people in total) $5mil. Our parents would receive twice that. We would set up trust funds for our kids who could not access it until they were 25-30 years old (by then we would they would be mature enough to handle large sums of money).

We would give large donations to a couple of charities – Breast cancer (hubby’s sister is fighting a losing battle with that disease) and children hospital charities ( you never know when you are going to need to rely on a hospital to treat and/or save your kids’ lives.)

Then we would buy and build the house we’ve always wanted. Own the cars we’ve always wanted – Chrysler 300c for me, 1965 Ferrari for hubby and maybe even a Holden Caprice as a family car.

The rest we would bank or invest the rest. Not in the stock market though – most likely property.

Needless to say, I didn’t win. I didn’t win anything actually!

Typical!

There were two lucky winners of that draw, each taking home a cool $53mil each. I am very thankful that one of the winners actually needed help financially. And the other couple said they would go to work as normal. Both are said to be donating amounts to charity and also to their families.

I am happy for them! Really. But it would have been nice if it were us!

What would you do with that kind of money?

1 Comment »

  1. Heidi Said:

    Ohh your ideas are great. I would definately cut back to the minimal hours needed at my job to keep my health insurance. (one day a week)Then I would make my house bigger and build a barn with a studio apartment in it so I could use it for a writing or art place.
    Oh and I would make Hus quit his job.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

